Guitar Player Forum - Dolphinstreet
July 31, 2010, 02:00:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Thanks for hanging out on Robert's board!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  

Dolphinstreet Home | Guitar Video Lessons

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: FAKE ALERT! Anyone ever heard of this site?  (Read 510 times)
zagatron1
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 350



View Profile
« on: December 09, 2009, 10:36:23 PM »

I just find out about a wholesale web site that sells China type..........I'll say stuff. When you go to the site, on the left hand side, you'll see the catagories. Well, I went down the menu to musical intruments. There, you wouldn't believe what I saw! FAKES! FAKES! FAKES! We ALL know you CANNOT get a new Gibson anything for less than $500! That's what I saw. Les Pauls with "Gibson" on the headstock! $374.99? A Fender Telecaster (at least that's what was on the headstock), without the strings though the body! FAKE! A really fake PRS guitar! A USA, Fender P-Bass for less than $300?  2009 Rickenbacker Bass for $340.50?  The name of the site? ( www.tradetang.com.) Check it out guys. This is the kind of stuff that____s up everything for everybody, as if things aren't confusing enough as it is!
Logged
hillbilly joe
Full Member
***
Posts: 243

hiker and jogger and mountain biker


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2009, 06:28:23 AM »

I guess you don't live in europe  or s. america, they are as popular as mosquitoes

actually if you buy them in lots of 100 or more the price is less than 28 bucks a piece

my export friend in china sends me a price list of the guitars direct from the builder, last I heard Gibson has a factory in or near shanghai now
Logged
zagatron1
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 350



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2009, 07:46:53 AM »

I guess you don't live in europe  or s. america, they are as popular as mosquitoes

actually if you buy them in lots of 100 or more the price is less than 28 bucks a piece

my export friend in china sends me a price list of the guitars direct from the builder, last I heard Gibson has a factory in or near shanghai now

I guess I'm outta the loop. I did see the part (like you said) where the price per unit is discounted for more units purchased. I noticed they come from different manufacturers too. I've just never seen so many fakes in one place, at one time before.
Logged
hagarfreak33
Full Member
***
Posts: 158


My Wife thinks I'm Handsome


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2010, 05:20:45 PM »

I saw some of those knockoffs on ebay a while back-there fakes but somehow they get away with it
Logged

charlie51
Newbie
*
Posts: 41


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2010, 10:15:40 PM »

That's why I would never buy a guitar from an overseas ebay seller.  I've owned a few Les Pauls and feel I can spot a counterfeit a mile away...you never know what you've purchased until you hold it in your hands.

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!