Want to learn jazz?

Have you seen my latest Blues Course - Slow 60 Blues?

Author Topic: Guitar Companion App for Android  (Read 6897 times)

James Chin

• New Dolphinstreet Member!
    • View Profile
Guitar Companion App for Android
« on: December 20, 2013, 07:34:51 PM »
Hey Everyone,

I'm a guitarist and a software developer. I'd like to share an Android app I developed for practicing guitarists, called Mozart's Friend.

Mozart's Friend includes an interactive music library with over 1,200 scales, modes and chords for every music key signature, complete with piano view and neck view for 6, 7 or 8-string guitar and 4, 5 or 6-string bass. Notes and intervals are labeled using music theory conventions, making Mozart's Friend a great companion for the composer or music student. One-touch audio demonstrations provide interactive ear training. Tunings for each instrument are fully user-definable.

Also included is a chromatic tuner and a programmable metronome with adjustable tones and intervallic beats, allowing you to quickly outline a chord to play along with. Transpose keys easily in a single swipe.

And finally, a one-touch backup band! The new Jam Tracks feature allows you to simply choose your musical style and you're up and running. Adjust the tempo and key with the friendly controls.

Mozart's Friend does not save nor send any user information, contains no ads and is absolutely Free.

Cheers,

-James

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jameschin.android.mozartsfriend

creekster52

• View Profile
Re: Guitar Companion App for Android
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2013, 02:52:54 PM »
No demo? Android only?   :(

James Chin

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2013, 07:48:25 PM »
Android only at this time

Vladan

• http://vladanmovies.blogspot.com
  • High on own Supply
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2013, 09:14:28 AM »
How do I use tuner? Is it for direct via cable only? Mic seam to be inactive?

James Chin

• View Profile