Want to learn jazz?

Have you seen my latest Blues Course - Slow 60 Blues?

Author Topic: Input time! "Boutique" pedals ????  (Read 11341 times)

zagatron1

• View Profile
Input time! "Boutique" pedals ????
« on: March 06, 2014, 01:31:08 PM »
I'll let this article speak for itself - http://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_forum/index.php?showtopic=41778  What say you?

robert

• Guitar Guy
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Input time! "Boutique" pedals ????
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2014, 04:32:18 PM »
Rebranded Chinese pedals? I have no knowledge about that.

I find I like many of the unusual boutique pedals since they are often unique and weird! Pricey they are, yes.

Just to get a good tone for low dollars, there are many options out there. The Cool Cat pedals for example, are excellent value. They are probably Chinese-made, I reckon.

zagatron1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2014, 09:33:56 PM »
Rebranded Chinese pedals? I have no knowledge about that.

I find I like many of the unusual boutique pedals since they are often unique and weird! Pricey they are, yes.

Just to get a good tone for low dollars, there are many options out there. The Cool Cat pedals for example, are excellent value. They are probably Chinese-made, I reckon.

You are right! Made in China. For the hell of it, I did what I told myself I wasn't gonna do and that was to try one. The pedal in question (the one I picked up actually) is the JF-34, otherwise known as the "US Dream" pedal. Now from what I've seem around, this one is "supposed" to be their take on the Suhr Riot. Same color an' all. Well, close anyway! Now I personally don't know what the Riot sounds like (other than what I've heard on YouTube videos), so I can neither confirm nor deny this. But........for a $10 USD investment, who's complaining? Not me! It IS true bypass, not touch sensitive though. Sounds quite good to my ears.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2014, 09:37:23 PM by zagatron1 »

creekster52

• View Profile